You can delete or disable triggers. The deleted trigger cannot be retrieved. You can disable triggers instead. Disabled triggers are listed in a separate table and can be re-enabled as needed.
- Go to the Settings page, select the Triggers submenu from the Business Rules menu on the left. This field lists the triggers you have created.
- Click on the Disable button to the right of the trigger you want to disable.
The disabled trigger will be listed in the Inactive tab. In this field you can reactivate it or delete it permanently.